If it breaks I either fix it (often it’s just an issue where the new version needs extra config added), or roll back to a backup and pin the old version temporarily if it really went wrong and I can’t recover otherwise.
Backups run early AM before any auto updates start, and no one is using services and changing data then, so nothing should really ever be lost by rolling back.
If it breaks I either fix it (often it’s just an issue where the new version needs extra config added), or roll back to a backup and pin the old version temporarily if it really went wrong and I can’t recover otherwise.
Backups run early AM before any auto updates start, and no one is using services and changing data then, so nothing should really ever be lost by rolling back.